World Cup 2022 Live Blog: Day 2

0

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Previews
Photo by Simon Holmes/NurPhoto by way of Getty Images

Join us to comply with and remark all of the enjoyable from Day 2 of the 2022 World Cup!

WELCOME TO DAY 2 OF THE 2022 WORLD CUP!!! After a successful begin on opening night time for Ecuador towards host nation Qatar, it’s time of the event to essentially get underway as a complete of three matches are performed within the first Monday of the World Cup.

And it needs to be a enjoyable day, starting simply exterior of Doha in Ar-Rayyan with one of many massive nations in motion: one-time champions England play their opening Group B match towards Iran, and the Three Lions are available with the standard excessive expectations. They have among the finest younger abilities within the event with the likes of Jude Bellingham, Phil Foden and Bukayo Saka, and Harry Kane will lead the road towards an Iran facet which have sufficient high quality up entrance to trigger some actual points for an English group underneath large strain to make a successful begin.

After we’re carried out with that, it’s time to see Barcelona expertise in motion for the primary time because the Netherlands face Senegal in Doha within the second sport of Group A. Frenkie De Jong and Memphis Depay characterize Barça for the Oranje, however Memphis is predicted to overlook this one via damage so it’ll be as much as De Jong to assist lead one of the proficient groups within the event to a gap victory towards the highest-ranked African group within the males’s sport, however Senegal can have a tricky job discovering a strategy to nonetheless be harmful with out their talisman Sadio Mané.

The closing sport of the day brings the debut of the United States, who come into this one with out massive expectations however with a younger, proficient squad which may simply shock lots of people if they will discover a strategy to get out of Group B. Sergiño Dest is at the moment on mortgage at AC Milan however remains to be a Barça participant, so we’ll be rooting for him because the USMNT takes on Gareth Bale and Wales who at all times discover a strategy to be a very good group in massive tournaments.

This needs to be a enjoyable day, and also you’re welcome to affix us to comply with and remark all of the enjoyable. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


ENGLAND vs IRAN

LINEUPS

England XI:

Iran XI:

MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2022 FIFA World Cup, Day 2, Group B, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Monday, November 21, 2022, 4pm native time, 2pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 1pm GMT (UK), 8am ET, 5am PT (USA), 6.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Khalifa International Stadium, Ar-Rayyan, Qatar

Referee: Raphael Claus (BRA)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP

How to observe on TV: FS1 (USA), TSN 1 (Canada), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Sports18 (India), Gol (Spain), others

How to observe on-line: FOX Sports App, Sling (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a number of guidelines right here, however there are some things to bear in mind when becoming a member of our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the sport, watch the swearing. It’s simply pointless. Also, don’t focus on unlawful streaming hyperlinks. Those who do it is going to be warned, and those that put up hyperlinks will probably be immediately banned. Finally, be good to one another. This is a Barcelona neighborhood and we don’t have to offend each other.

Have enjoyable with the sport! Forever and ever, irrespective of the competitors, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Source – www.barcablaugranes.com

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More