Spain vs Costa Rica: Preview, How to Watch

2

Spain Portraits - FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022
Picture by Oliver Hardt – FIFA/FIFA by way of Getty Photographs

It’s time for La Roja’s debut!

The 2022 World Cup is in full swing and we’ve already had some main surprises and really entertaining matches, and it’s time for one of many massive favorites to begin their journey in Qatar.

And that is the one workforce Barcelona followers will likely be watching very carefully: Luis Enrique’s Spain make their Group E debut towards Costa Rica in Doha on Wednesday afternoon, and the supervisor is relying on Barça expertise to steer him to glory: a complete of eight Blaugrana stars are a part of the squad, and a minimum of 5 are anticipated to begin within the opener.

Jordi Alba is the beginning left-back with Alejandro Balde as his backup, and the midfield trio of Pedri, Sergio Busquets and Gavi is an important piece of the coach’s system. Ferran Torres can be one among his most trusted gamers, and Ansu Fati is Enrique’s massive guess to make a significant influence off the bench. Eric García is all the time obtainable to return in on the again, so the whole Barça contingent will likely be trusted all through the event.

Lucho’s squad must get off to a successful begin in a tough group that additionally has Germany on it, so three factors within the opener are a should. However Costa Rica are all the time a brutal opponent in each World Cup they’re part of, and goalkeeper Keylor Navas finds one other gear when taking part in for his nation. This received’t be straightforward for La Roja, however they have to discover a option to win.

Let’s dance.


MATCH INFO

Competitors/Spherical: 2022 FIFA World Cup, Group E, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Wednesday, November 23, 2022, 7pm native time, 5pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 4pm GMT (UK), 11am ET, 8am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Al Thumama Stadium, Doha, Qatar

Referee: Mohammed Abdulla (UAE)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP

How to observe on TV: FOX (USA), TSN 1 (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Sports18 (India), TVE La 1, Gol Mundial (Spain), others

How to observe on-line: FOX Sports activities App, Sling TV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others

Supply – www.barcablaugranes.com

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More