Ceuta vs Barça: Preview

0

FC Barcelona Training Sessions
Photograph by Joan Valls/Urbanandsport /NurPhoto by way of Getty Photos

Barça journey to Africa trying to proceed the great run of outcomes and advance to the quarterfinals

AD Ceuta (Primeira RFEF) vs FC Barcelona (La Liga)


Competitors/Spherical: 2022-23 Copa del Rey, Spherical of 16

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ronald Araujo, Frenkie De Jong (out – relaxation), Memphis Depay (out – private)

Ceuta Outs & Doubts: None

Date/Time: Thursday, January 18, 2023, 8pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7pm GMT (UK), 2pm ET, 11am PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Friday)

Venue: Estadio Alfonso Murube, Ceuta, Spain

Referee: Juan Martínez Munuera

VAR: Guillermo Cuadra Fernández

The way to watch on TV: Not Obtainable (USA, Canada, UK, India), Startimes Sports activities Enviornment (Nigeria), Movistar Liga de Campeones (Spain), others

The way to watch on-line: ESPN+ (USA), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Following their dominant win in El Clásico over Actual Madrid to assert their first trophy of the season, Barcelona return to motion with one other Cup tie as they journey to the Spanish territory of Ceuta within the African continent to face Ceuta within the Copa del Rey Spherical of 16.

Profitable the Spanish Tremendous Cup in opposition to their fundamental rivals was an enormous reduction for Barça followers and gamers, and Xavi Hernández has his first trophy because the Blaugrana boss and might work with just a little bit much less strain over the following few weeks.

The Catalans need to construct upon the success from final week with good performances and wins as they give the impression of being to defend their lead in La Liga and advance within the two remaining Cup competitions, and tasting gold for the primary time in two years will assist educate this younger group of gamers tips on how to win extra constantly.

They will attain the Copa del Rey quarterfinals in the event that they win in opposition to Ceuta which might imply they’d be simply three video games away from one other Ultimate, and on paper their job ought to be simple. Ceuta are a Third Division facet, however in contrast to Intercity who gave Barça every little thing they might deal with two weeks in the past, Ceuta have the worst file out of all 40 Third Division groups and have the worst protection in skilled Spanish soccer this season.

The additional-time win within the Spherical of 32 will educate Barça to be extra environment friendly in entrance of aim, and with Robert Lewandowski anticipated to play this one the Blaugrana ought to be capable to convert their possibilities. Ceuta will give every little thing they’ve and attempt to make this a hard-fought, low-scoring battle, but when Barça play anyplace near their greatest soccer, even with what ought to be a rotated facet, they are going to dominate and advance simply.

It’s time to indicate the championship DNA that this time is creating. Championship groups dominate dangerous ones and don’t give them a shot. Time to see some killer intuition from Barça to maintain the great vibes going.

Let’s dance.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Peña; Bellerín, Eric, Alonso, Alba; Kessie, Roberto, Torre; Ferran, Lewandowski, Fati

Ceuta (4-2-3-1): Mejías; García, Lafarge, Gutiérrez, Macías; Iglesias, Reina; González, Cuevas, López; Ríos


PREDICTION

The Intercity battle can have taught Barça to play higher, extra pressing soccer and kill the sport off as quickly as potential. And given Ceuta are a a lot worse facet than Intercity, I totally count on Barça to win this one comfortably: 4-0 to the great guys.

Supply – www.barcablaugranes.com

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More