Barça squad named for Ceuta

0

FC Internazionale U-19 v FC Barcelona U-19 - UEFA Youth League
Picture by Giuseppe Maffia/NurPhoto by way of Getty Pictures

Xavi Hernández has referred to as up 22 gamers for Thursday’s Cup tie

The subsequent Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana have made the lengthy journey to Africa for his or her Copa del Rey Spherical of 16 tie towards Third Division aspect AD Ceuta, and Xavi Hernández has referred to as up the next 22 gamers for Thursday’s sport:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Héctor Bellerín, 15. Andreas Christensen, 17. Marcos Alonso, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Jules Kounde, 24. Eric García, 28. Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Pedri, 19. Franck Kessie, 20. Sergi Roberto, 30. Gavi, 32. Pablo Torre

Forwards: 7. Ousmane Dembélé, 9. Robert Lewandowski, 10. Ansu Fati, 11. Ferran Torres, 22. Raphinha, 38. Ángel Alarcón


The large information for this one is the primary essential squad call-up for under-19 star Ángel Alarcón, who has been rising by the academy ranks and now will get an opportunity to be across the first crew which ought to occur extra usually with the departure of Memphis Depay to Atlético Madrid. There are not any accidents to fret about for this one, however Xavi has determined to relaxation Ronald Araujo and Frenkie De Jong who will watch the sport from dwelling and get an evening off.

Predicted beginning XI (4-3-3):

Peña; Bellerín, Eric, Alonso, Alba; Kessie, Roberto, Torre; Ferran, Lewandowski, Fati


The match kicks off at 8pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7pm GMT (UK), 2pm ET, 11am PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Friday), and you’ll be part of us to comply with and remark all of the motion.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

Supply – www.barcablaugranes.com

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More